Most recent walks in the North York Moors, Lake District, Yorkshire Dales and North Pennines

The latest 60 walks displayed in chronological order starting with the most recent. Click or tap on the route name for more information. A brand new walk is published every week unless COVID-19 travel restrictions are in force.

Wednesday 16 November 2022
Kepwick and Boltby Forest
North York Moors
11 miles

Thursday 6 October 2022
Barden Moor and Cracoe Fell
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

Saturday 1 October 2022
Patterdale and Hart Crag
Lake District
9 miles

Saturday 17 September 2022
Crag Hill and Great Coum
Yorkshire Dales
11 miles

Saturday 13 August 2022
Robinson and Ard Crags
Lake District
8 miles

Thursday 4 August 2022
Dent Head and Great Wold
Yorkshire Dales
11 miles

Saturday 30 July 2022
Dockray and Stybarrow Dodd
Lake District
10 miles

Thursday 21 July 2022
Storiths and Simon’s Seat
Yorkshire Dales
10 miles

Saturday 16 July 2022
Clough Head and Stybarrow Dodd
Lake District
12 miles

Thursday 7 July 2022
Hawes and Bainbridge
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

Thursday 30 June 2022
Langcliffe and Austwick
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

RECOMMENDED FLEECE JACKET
Berghaus men’s Prism Polartec interactive fleece jacket. Warm, comfortable and very hard-wearing. Perfect for walking and hiking.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Berghaus fleeces

Thursday 23 June 2022
Rannerdale and Grasmoor
Lake District
8 miles

Saturday 18 June 2022
Murton Pike and High Cup Nick
North Pennines
11 miles

Saturday 21 May 2022
Hindscarth and Maiden Moor
Lake District
10 miles

Saturday 14 May 2022
Horton in Ribblesdale and Cam Fell
Yorkshire Dales
15 miles

Thursday 28 April 2022
Honister Slate Mine and Great Gable
Lake District
6 miles

Wednesday 13 April 2022
Gilling West and Richmond
Northern England
10 miles

Wednesday 9 March 2022
Muker and Currack Force
Yorkshire Dales
9 miles

Thursday 3 March 2022
West Burton and Wasset Fell
Yorkshire Dales
9 miles

Thursday 10 February 2022
Arncliffe and Malham Tarn
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

Wednesday 9 February 2022
Aysgarth and Stake Fell
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

RECOMMENDED WALKING GUIDEBOOK
Walking in the Yorkshire Dales. North and East Walks. Howgills, Mallerstang, Swaledale, Wensleydale, Coverdale and Nidderdale.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Cicerone guidebooks

Wednesday 2 February 2022
Middleham and Jervaulx Abbey
Northern England
12 miles

Saturday 29 January 2022
Grisedale Pike and Hobcarton Crag
Lake District
7 miles

Wednesday 19 January 2022
Ribblehead Viaduct and Whernside
Yorkshire Dales
10 miles

Thursday 16 December 2021
Dent Head Viaduct and Great Knoutberry Hill
Yorkshire Dales
11 miles

Thursday 9 December 2021
Helmsley and Riccal Dale
North York Moors
10 miles

Thursday 2 December 2021
Hartsop and Hayeswater
Lake District
9 miles

Saturday 23 October 2021
Braithwaite and Grisedale Pike
Lake District
12 miles

Thursday 14 October 2021
Kentmere and Mardale Ill Bell
Lake District
13 miles

Wednesday 13 October 2021
Ambleside and Loughrigg Fell
Lake District
8 miles

Wednesday 18 August 2021
Bloworth Crossing and Ingleby Greenhow
North York Moors
10 miles

Thursday 12 August 2021
Mellbreak and Crummock Water
Lake District
8 miles

Wednesday 11 August 2021
Kettlewell and Great Whernside
Yorkshire Dales
13 miles

RECOMMENDED WALKING GUIDEBOOK
The North York Moors. 50 walks in the North York Moors National Park. Includes the Lyke Wake Walk.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Cicerone guidebooks

Saturday 31 July 2021
Patterdale and Place Fell
Lake District
9 miles

Saturday 24 July 2021
Grassington and Conistone Pie
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

Thursday 22 July 2021
Brothers Water and Hart Crag
Lake District
8 miles

Saturday 6 June 2021
High Pike and Carrock Fell
Lake District
11 miles

Wednesday 2 June 2021
Lealholm and Danby Beacon
North York Moors
12 miles

Thursday 27 May 2021
Gauber and Ingleborough National Nature Reserve
Yorkshire Dales
11 miles

Saturday 22 May 2021
Legburthwaite and Helvellyn
Lake District
11 miles

Wednesday 12 May 2021
Hebden and Trollers Gill
Yorkshire Dales
14 miles

Thursday 29 April 2021
Dentdale and Aye Gill Pike
Yorkshire Dales
14 miles

Wednesday 21 April 2021
Grosmont and Mallyan Spout
North York Moors
11 miles

Wednesday 14 April 2021
Kilburn White Horse and Sutton Bank
North York Moors
12 miles

Thursday 17 December 2020
Chapel-le-Dale and Kingsdale
Yorkshire Dales
13 miles

RECOMMENDED WALKING GUIDEBOOK
Walking in the Yorkshire Dales. South and West Walks. Wharfedale, Littondale, Malhamdale, Dentdale and Ribblesdale.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Cicerone guidebooks

Saturday 5 December 2020
Seatoller and Green Gable
Lake District
8 miles

26 September 2020
Seathwaite and Scafell Pike
Lake District
10 miles

19 September 2020
Braithwaite and Whinlatter Forest
Lake District
10 miles

16 September 2020
Cropton and Wardle Rigg
North York Moors
14 miles

5 September 2020
Newbiggin-on-Lune and Crosby Garrett
Yorkshire Dales
10 miles

29 August 2020
Keswick and Walla Crag
Lake District
12 miles

27 August 2020
High Grantley and Dallowgill
Nidderdale
12 miles

22 August 2020
Orton and Great Asby Scar
Yorkshire Dales
12 miles

15 August 2020
Threlkeld and Hausewell Brow
Lake District
11 miles

13 August 2020
Masham and Leighton Reservoir
Nidderdale
14 miles

8 August 2020
Embsay and Barden Moor
Northern England
11 miles

6 August 2020
Commondale and Danby High Moor
North York Moors
13 miles

RECOMMENDED FLEECE JACKET
Berghaus men’s Prism Polartec interactive fleece jacket. Warm, comfortable and very hard-wearing. Perfect for walking and hiking.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Berghaus fleeces

1 August 2020
Mungrisdale and Bannerdale Crags
Lake District
10 miles

30 July 2020
Aysgarth and Castle Bolton
Yorkshire Dales
13 miles

29 July 2020
Commondale and Westerdale Moor
North York Moors
14 miles

25 July 2020
Threlkeld and Castlerigg
Lake District
13 miles


Check out these products

Two of many very good base layers from the Amazon Berghaus store. Available in a variety of colours and sizes. I often wear them together for extra warmth and insulation.

RECOMMENDED BASE LAYER
Berghaus men's 24/7 short sleeve crew neck tech T-shirt. Comfortable and fast drying, with excellent wicking properties and lasting odour resistance.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Berghaus base layers

RECOMMENDED BASE LAYER
Berghaus men's 24/7 long sleeve crew neck tech T-shirt. Comfortable and fast drying, with excellent wicking properties and lasting odour resistance.
Buy now on Amazon
View all Berghaus base layers

JUNGLE FORMULA

The UK's favourite insect repellent brand

FIND OUT MORE

Jungle Formula. The UK's favourite insect repellent brand.